Resource Links

If you do not have health insurance and/or do not qualify for a Rule 25 or are underinsured, you can apply for HealthCare at www.mnsure.org. You can also call your County Financial Assistance Office. For Scott County, call 952-496-8686. The Eligibility Specialist can assist answering your questions regarding your eligibility.

Above the Influence www.abovetheinfluence.com
AddictionCenter.com www.addictionCenter.com
AddictionResource.net www.addictionresource.net
Alcohol Effects, Addiction Treatment, and Resources www.addictiongroup.org/alcohol/
Alcohol Rehab Help alcoholrehabhelp.org/addiction/
Alcoholics Anonymous www.aaminneapolis.org
www.aa.org
Anti-Drug www.theanti-drug.com
www.laantidroga.com (Spanish)
Crystal Meth Anonymous Meeting www.crystalmeth.org
Dose of Reality www.doseofreality.mn.gov/get-the-facts/
DEA Street Smart  Prevention www.justthinktwice.com
DrugRehab.com www.drugrehab.com/guides/parents
www.drugrehab.com/teens
Emerging Trends in Drug Use www.drugabuse.gov/drugs-abuse/emerging-trends-alerts
Federal Meth Resource www.whitehouse.gov
Northeast Addictions Treatment Center https://neaddictions.com/substance-abuse-in-college-students/
Home After Rehab: The Guide to Finding the Right Place for Recovery www.redfin.com/blog/finding-a-home-after-rehab
Is Your Home an Accomplice for Your Rebellious Teen? www.homeadvisor.com/r/home-safeguards/
Methamphetamine Education and Drug Awareness www.meada.net
Meth Kills www.meth-kills.org
MN Department of Health www.health.state.mn.us
MN Institute of Public Health www.miph.org
MN Recovery (Provides links to many sites) www.minnesotarecovery.info
MN Adult and Teen Challenge www.mntc.org
Montana Meth Project www.montanameth.org
Mothers Against Meth-Amphetamine www.mamasite.net
My Child Is Using Drugs or Drinking Alcohol — What Should I Do? https://www.empoweringparents.com
National Institute on Drug Abuse www.nih.gov
www.drugabuse.gov
Office for Victims of Crime www.ovc.gov
Partnership for a Drug-Free America www.drugfree.org
Mental Health Resource Guide: www.addiction-counselor.org/resources/mental-health/
Quit Smoking Community www.quitsmokingcommunity.org
Scott County Drug Prevention Task Force Website www.ChooseNotToUse.org
The Recovery Village www.therecoveryvillage.com
Signs of Addiction and Drug Use www.discoveryplace.info/signs-addiction-and-drug-use
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Adminstration www.samhsa.gov
9 Steps to Take When Your Recovering Teen Comes Home from Treatment http://drugfree.org
20 Parenting Techniques that Can Help Discourage Addiction www.drug-and-alcohol-treatment.net
Substance Abuse in College Students www.neaddictions.com
Drug testing your kids, should you do it? www.recoverycentersofamerica.com
Are Your Kids Using Drugs or Alcohol? www.recoverycentersofamerica.com
Depression, Drug Addiction and the Social Media Culture www.recoverycentersofamerica.com
American Addiction Centers (AAC) www.americanaddictioncenters.org
Top Minnesota Addiction Recovery Centers: Reviews and Ratings www.recovery.org
Minnesota Inpatient Drug Rehab Centers www.rehabs.com
Rehab Spot – Teenage Alcoholism www.rehabspot.com
A Guide to the Signs of Drug Use in Teens www.drligotti.com
Inpatient Rehab for Opioid Addiction www.opioidhelp.com
ClearWay Minnesota www.missingitmn.org
Alcohol Addiction Center www.alcoholaddictioncenter.org
Sunshine Behavioral Health (Vaping) www.sunshinebehavioralhealth.com
Granite Recovery Centers www.graniterecoverycenters.com

 

SCHOOLS

Association of Recovery Schools (ARS) www.recoveryschools.org
Maple Lake Recovery Center (Residential treatment) www.mlrecovery.org
Minnesota Adult and Teen Challenge (Residential Treatment) www.mntc.org
Omegon, Inc. (Residential Treatment) www.treatment-centers.net
P.E.A.S.E. Academy www.peaseacademy.org

Would you like to support Choose Not To Use?

Please contact Kathy Welter at 952-388-9750 or kwelter@co.scott.mn.us